At a glance
Crisp and MivoChat
- Crisp: workspace plans at $45, $95, and $295 per month, plus a $0 plan.
- Crisp: included agent seats and automated-conversation credits vary by plan.
- MivoChat: website answers with Telegram or web inbox handoff.
- MivoChat: 14-day trial today; paid billing is not live yet.
Checked October 12, 2026
Pricing and plan details
Crisp’s pricing page lists a $0 plan and workspace plans at $45, $95 and $295 per month, with a 14-day free trial. Crisp official pricing ↗
Figures come from the Crisp pricing page as fetched on October 12, 2026. Plan names, limits and billing terms change, so confirm them on the live page before you decide.
Crisp: Yes: Crisp lists paid plans
MivoChat: No: Paid billing is not live yet
Crisp: Yes: Free trial or free plan listed
MivoChat: Yes: 14-day trial; no paid checkout yet
Crisp: Not stated: Not stated on the pricing page; check their product documentation
MivoChat: Yes: Web inbox or Telegram; Slack is in beta
| Feature | Crisp | MivoChat |
|---|---|---|
| Paid plan on the pricing page | Yes: Crisp lists paid plans | No: Paid billing is not live yet |
| Free trial or free plan | Yes: Free trial or free plan listed | Yes: 14-day trial; no paid checkout yet |
| Human reply channel | Not stated: Not stated on the pricing page; check their product documentation | Yes: Web inbox or Telegram; Slack is in beta |
Crisp alternative for small service businesses: visitor workflow
Question about crisp alternative for small service businesses
A buyer asks how Crisp and MivoChat fit the team's support workflow.
Suggested next step for crisp alternative for small service businesses
The crisp alternative for small service businesses workflow should cite approved information and identify who can confirm an open detail.
Crisp alternative for small service businesses team handoff
Web inbox or Telegram
The crisp alternative for small service businesses team can review a request that needs a decision.
Check Slack beta access before routing crisp alternative for small service businesses requests there.
Where the two approaches differ
Crisp presents a broad team inbox with channel connections, widget controls, and additional customer messaging tools. That can be useful when staff already work from a shared inbox and need several channels represented together.
MivoChat keeps the scope smaller. It reads business information for website answers and gives a visitor a route to a person. That can make setup easier to reason about for an owner who handles chat between appointments, but it should not be treated as an omnichannel inbox replacement.
Pricing and workspace fit
Crisp’s official pricing page, fetched October 12, 2026, lists a $0 plan, workspace plans at $45, $95 and $295 per month, and a 14-day free trial. Included agent seats and automated-conversation credits change by plan, so read the plan table before estimating. MivoChat’s paid plans are not on sale yet, so the trial is the only way to test it today.
MivoChat paid billing is not active. A fair comparison is therefore about fit and current trial limits, not a claimed savings figure. Estimate the cost of every tool your workflow needs, not only the visible chat subscription.
Questions for a real evaluation
Ask who will own the inbox on busy days, how the team handles a question after closing, whether the answer must link to an approved source, and whether customers contact you from channels beyond the website. These practical answers often decide the fit faster than a feature checklist.
Run a small trial with a staff member who answers customers every day. If that person cannot find the conversation quickly or tell when the assistant is uncertain, the setup needs work regardless of how long the feature list is.
Migration without losing context
Export or retain old conversations according to the provider's available tools and your own record-keeping needs. There is no automatic MivoChat conversation import promised here. Keep old records accessible, then publish clear information for services, prices, opening hours, and contact routes before turning on a new answer flow.
Start the new widget on one page, share the handoff instructions with staff, and check the inbox at the start and end of each day. A brief overlap period exposes missed questions while customers can still reach the established route.
Frequently asked questions
What does MivoChat cost today?
Crisp comparison: MivoChat has a 14-day trial. Paid plan checkout and reply credit purchases are not enabled yet; see the MivoChat pricing page for current trial allowances.
Can I import my old conversations?
For a move from Crisp, check the provider's export options and retain records according to your policy. This comparison does not promise a direct import into MivoChat; run the two workflows side by side before changing your team's process.
When were prices checked?
Crisp: the linked official pricing source was fetched on October 12, 2026. Plan names, limits, and billing terms may change, so use the provider's live pricing page before deciding.